MOON DOG - Vowel Spelling Series

Moon Dogs Series is a contemporary series of 14 books for older readers, continuing the adventures of the charaters in the Moon Dogs band.  Each story introduces two spellings of vowel sound.  The progression echoes that of the Dandelion Readers and can therefore also be used alongside level 2 books.  Each book contain a six page, fully illustrated story plus reading practice, vocabulary, comprehension questions and a game.

Book 1:  ai, ay

Book 2:   ee, ea

Book 3:  oa, ow

Book 4:  ur, ir 

Book 5:  e, ea

Book 6:  ow, ou

Book 7:  oo, ue

Book 8:  igh, i 

Book 9:  oo, oul 

Book 10:  oa, ow 

Book 11:  oy, oi

Book 12:  ar, a

Book 13:  air, are

Book 14:  ear, eer

Interest age 8-14

Reading Age F/1

Follows Phase 5 of Letters and Sounds

Workbook is also available 

Click here to order your copy.

Stock available in November 2016!


No Very

Captcha Image